WhatsApp, one of the worlds most popular cross platform messaging apps, has now added this much requested feature to its platform, the ability to unsend messages – however there is one small caveat. Most of us have experienced sending a message to the wrong person and sat there afterwards thinking “what have I done!”, well now as long as you try to unsend a message within 7 minutes of sending it, heres what you have to do.

Firstly, its important to note that the person on the other end must be running the latest version of WhatsApp in order for this to work. Simply long press on a message and you’ll be asked through a simple pop up “Delete for everyone” or “Delete for me”. Hit “Delete for everyone and you will be prompted with a message confirming that the message will be deleted for everyone on WhatsApp.

This new WhatsApp feature just might save your reputation one day, however remember prevention is always better than cure so always try to double check your message before hitting that almighty send button!

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here